Skip to Main Content

Top InsurTech Leaders 2021

TopInsurtechLeaders_2021ACORD annually identifies the year’s Top InsurTech Leaders by evaluating vision, execution, and outcomes, recognizing those in the insurance technology community who helped drive growth and transformation across our global industry. You can find our most recent InsurTech Leaders list here. The 2021 Top Ten InsurTech Leaders, in alphabetical order within each category, were:


Wendy Aarons-Corman
President & CEO, OWIT Global

Yann Barbarroux
Co-Founder & CEO, Otonomi

Eliron Ekstein
Co-Founder & CEO, Ravin AI

Matthew Grant
Partner, Instech London

Steve Hicks
Product Lead, Lloyd’s

Nicole Kellenberger
Global e-Admin Lead, Swiss Re

Anurag Shah
Co-Founder & CEO, Aureus Analytics

Raghav Tanna
Co-Founder & CEO, Tarmika


Christie Downs
Co-Founder & CEO, Handdii

Antony Elliott
Head of Digital R&D, Zurich

Brandon Mathews
Founder & CEO, Stonestep

Jason McDermott
President & CEO, Chisel AI

Steven Mendel
Co-Founder & CEO, Bought by Many

Nonso Opurum
Founder & CEO, SOSO CARE

Julio Pernia
Co-Founder & CEO, Bdeo

Damien Philippon
Co-Founder & COO, Zelros


Gabriel Glynn
Co-Founder & CEO, MākuSafe

Richard Gunn
COO, hyperexponential

Jonathan Jackson
CEO, Previsico

David King
Co-Founder & CCO, Artificial

Anthony Peake
Co-Founder & CEO, Intelligent AI

Robert Reville
Co-Founder & CEO, Praedicat

Digital Business Ecosystem Builders

Quentin Colmant
Co-Founder & CEO, Qover

Joe Dainty
JV Transformation Director, Xchanging Insurance Services, a DXC Technology company

Sebastien Gaudin
Co-Founder & CEO, CareVoice

Olivier Jaillon
CEO & CPO, Wakam

Rob Schimek
Group CEO, bolttech

Eric Schuh

Ian Summers
CEO, Specialty Business Solutions - Verisk

2021 presented the insurance world with unique challenges that highlighted previously existing issues within the industry’s increasingly digital landscape, creating a sense of urgency and accelerating change. The fundamental realities of the modern digitized ecosystem continue to prompt technological evolution. These leaders will play a key role in driving our industry forward.

Check out our previous years’ lists: